Bakuon!! First Impression

[HorribleSubs] Bakuon!! - 01 [720p].mkv_snapshot_04.14_[2016.04.08_16.25.27]

I don’t normally have a strong impression of shows from just one episode, but I’m liking this show already. It’s not just me though, sales predictions are ridiculously promising for this newcomer.

First, to give a short introduction on our main characters so far.

Left to Right, Top to Bottom:

  • Intellectual equivalent of Milky Holmes
  • Tryhard Kuudere
  • Suzuki Maniac
  • Saving money on VA

 

impressions

I guess humor is subjective, but I really like how they casually joke about the different bikes. The show’s self awareness to social image is also kind of charming in it’s own way.


 

There’s one thing only SOL shows can do, and that’s is to make  something we see everyday. The attention to detail on the bikes, the engine sounds and the biker talk all give the feel of what being a biker is like. I’m not of any expertise to talk about the accuracy of information, but I’ll say this, the creators did their research. It’s kind of funny that they got help from them considering all the dissing going on in the episode.

[HorribleSubs] Bakuon!! - 01 [720p].mkv_snapshot_10.24_[2016.04.08_16.41.24]

The biggest praise I could give this show is that it’s actually about bikes. There have been Girls Club shows which obscure their subject behind high school melodrama (*cough* yosakoi *cough*) but so far Bakuon has avoided that pitfall.  I have high hopes for this show, it’s off to a strong start,

[HorribleSubs] Bakuon!! - 01 [720p].mkv_snapshot_18.53_[2016.04.08_17.51.56]

and so are these two.


A Thought

baito

Thank god Hane got the talking bike and not Onsa. Mixing a chuuni biker and a magical bike surely won’t go well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bakuon!! First Impression

  1. OG-Man says:

    I liked the premiere episode as well.

    So you hated yurikoi. Pity. Oh well. Nothing I can do about that. I do agree that its flaw was not having enough yosakoi.

    Like

    • Shoujo Aisha says:

      I wouldn’t say I hated the show, the visuals of the show were nice and I kind of get that it was trying to beautify the girls’ emotions, but it was just overly-sentimental to me. Well, at least they didn’t have a blizzard scene.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

