Vocaloid Yuri Showcase

Original: 40mP   Art: Yui                                                                       Luka V4 cover by Hyurno

I recently stumbled upon this cover and it brought me back to the days when I was crazy about Miku/Luka and all things Vocaloid. I guess the joy partly came from stumbling across rare gems among more established artists.

In this post, I’ll be sharing two things I love, Vocaloid and Yuri.


 

Music: さつき が てんこもり/ Satsuki ga Tenkomori   Art: にぼし/Niboshi

Subs: Descent Subs

Yuri senses are tingling!!! I don’t know what to say, this is totally me IRL.

This man opened our eyes to the awesomeness which is gamer Miku and continues to be the epitome of good taste, spreading the word of Yuri as well, truly the hero this world needs.


 

Music: OSTER project   Art: Harano   Subs: lygerzero0zero

From the first kiss to going out and even living together, a love story with it’s up and downs.

I used to really like OSTER project, then I read some of her previous tweets, now I really love her. To summarize, she’s happily living with her wife, tells a lot of lewd jokes and… is into furry??

“I’ve heard that in terms of homosexual relationships, women being seen together is more tolerated than men, and I guess that might be true, so I want girls with crushes on other girls to not give up and keep at it.”

“Also, please make out in front of me.”

-Tweets translated by vgperson


 

Music: minato   Art: Yunomi-P   Subs: motokokusanagi2009

“You’re everything in the world to me”

If there’s any Yuri songs you’ve heard of, it’d probably be this one. It’s a song about forbidden love and the pains of being in such a relationship. There’s beauty here, between the feeling of tragedy and their unyielding love.

There’s something about Yuri and angst that goes well together. #KnM


 

Music: Last Note.   Art: Kuuma   Subs: AmeSubs

On the topic of tragic stories…

Rivals solely to each other, always competing, they inevitably focus on the other, yet it’s all abruptly put to an end.


 

Music: metalheart   Art: にぼし/Niboshi   Subs: 1angelette

To end it off, have some RinMiku instead. If I had to wrap this up in two words, it’d be ‘Onee sama’. Also, Niboshi is great.


 

This entry was posted in Vocaloid. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vocaloid Yuri Showcase

  1. OG-Man says:

    Reblogged this on The Yuri Nation and commented:
    A fine collection of Yuri themed Vocaloid songs featuring the two favorite MikuTPs, Miku X Luka and Miku X Rin.

    Like

  2. nuclear onion says:

    I do love the negitoro ship so thank you very much.

    Like

  3. yurimylove says:

    I always respect the many talents out there who put together such wonderful music, illustrations, and videos.

    Like

  4. Kai says:

    To be honest, I’m a mainstream guy who really only listened to magnet, and just recently Akatsuki Arrival (because you know, it’s on Project Diva F 2nd). But thanks for all these! Now that when I think about it, most of the Vocaloid romance songs I listened to are straight, so this list is perfect for me.

    Like

  5. Shoujo Aisha says:

    Big thanks for taking the time to look through these videos. As a fan, I enjoy seeing appreciation for the producers’ work. As such, if someone is able to find a new song because of this, I’ll be glad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

